Waiting on Wednesday: Grace & Fury

img_6380

Happy Wednesday book lovers!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.  In this prompt we discuss books that have yet to be published that we’re excited about! Head over to her blog to learn more.

This week I want to talk about Grace & Fury by Tracy Bangart. I’m actually currently reading this book and I’m so hooked! YA Fantasy is definitely one of my favorite genres and when you add feminism and sisterhood to the mix, I’m all there. I was lucky enough to have received an ARC of this gorgeous book from NOVL but we don’t have too much longer before the official release date!

 

36546635Title: Grace & Fury

Author: Tracy Banghart

Genre: YA Fantasy

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: July 31, 2018

Synopsis: Bold, brutal, and beautiful–a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison.

Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace–someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir’s eye, it’s Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding.

Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

 

Are you looking forward to Grace & Fury? What other books are you excited to read? I should have my review for Grace & Fury up on the blog soon, so keep an eye out!

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday: Grace & Fury

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s